• The City of Newcastle
  • Stay Oz

League of Legends

League of Legends is a team competition played in an open format, which means there is no minimum or maximum of males or females in the team.

Teams will be required to register a minimum team of five players and a maximum of six players to participate at the EUGs. For teams to avoid a forfeit fine five players must be present and ready to begin at the start of their scheduled game time.

The winning team will proceed to a national, online competition with winners from each other Regional Unigames. The two best placed teams from the online competition will play off at the Australian University Games to determine the national winner.

Draws for League of Legends will be available online a week prior to EUGs.

Competition entry fee – no charge.
Entries close – teams that are chosen to represent their university must enter no later than 5pm on Sunday 3 July.
Eligibility – all team members that represent their university MUST be currently enrolled students at their university. Registering a non-student will result in that team forfeiting.

Rules for League of Legends are now on the AUS website and further information can be found on the League of Legends website.

  • Program
  • Venue
  • Draws/Results
  • Rules

Contact Your Support Officer
Register Now!
  • Australian Sports Commission
  • Australian University Sport
  • Kukri
  • Mainfreight
  • Red Bull
  • Stay Oz